14. Starting The Mommy Lists. DPChallenge

The Mommy lists

 FIRST TRIMESTER CHECKLIST

CONFIRM PREGNANCY

-Buy over the counter pregnancy test.

-Choose a healthcare provider.

-Make appointment with healthcare provider to confirm pregnancy.

 

DISCUSS WITH HEALTHCARE PROVIDER

-Due date.

– Any medications I am taking.

-Prenatal vitamins, folic acid and other supplements.

-Starting a gentle exercise regimen.

 

SELF CARE

-REST, rest and rest.

-Focus on the positive.

-Take time to relax.

-Morning sickness: eat small portions and often.

-Stop smoking.

 

LIST OF FOOD TO AVOID DURING PREGNANCY

-Soft chesses: Brie, Feta.

-Raw fish: No Sushi!!!!

-Fish with high mercury levels: Swordfish, Tuna.

-Non-pasteurized dairy and juices.

-Red meat.

-Cold cuts.

-Caffeine.

-Alcohol.

-Herbal teas.

 

SUPPORT

-Discuss with Sam when to make the announcement at work.

-Decide on maternity leave dates.

-Tell friends and family.

 

 Sam leans over my shoulder and glances at my notepad:

“What are you doing?”

“I am making lists of things I have to do. They are my Mommy Lists.”

He points at the paper and says: “You don’t smoke.”

“You know I don’t.”

“Why did you write: ‘Stop smoking’.”

“Every book I read insisted on it. So I just added it.”

“Hmm!”

He continues reading.

“No sushi and Sake. That’s a bummer!”

“I know! It can’t be helped.”

“That’s only the first trimester list. You are being very thorough.” He says with a half-smile.

“Mark my word. These lists are vital. They will keep us focused and organized. Laugh all you want. The day will come when you’ll thank me for them.”

5 thoughts on “14. Starting The Mommy Lists. DPChallenge

  1. Pingback: List-o-Reen! – Daily Prompt | Edward Hotspur

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: A Partial List Of Reasons Why I Don’t Make Lists | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: What’s on your list? | The Satisfaction of a List | Kaleidoscopic World in Words

  5. Pingback: List-tacular! Some of The Greatest Lessons I’ve Learned. | Eyes Through The Glass - A Blog About Asperger's

Leave a Reply

