54. Exercise! Do I Have To? DPChallenge

Claire is relentless. She is pushing me to exercise.

Yoga! I won’t take that class again. I haven’t recovered from the last one yet.

Next, we went to a water fitness class. It was supposed to be a class designed especially for pregnant women. It was not. We plodded along in the pool with a fun and hilarious group of ‘golden age’ women who showered me with advice. By the end of the class we had made plans to all meet again for Bingo Night.

We were running out of options and Claire was running out of patience. To please her, I agreed to give low impact aerobics a try.

The class was packed, it was hard to breath and the music was so loud it gave me a headache.

I tried weight lifting. Again my ballet training worked against me. I worked the weight with my legs straight instead of bending my knees, so my back started to hurt.

I had to put a stop to this craziness. I made a pact with Claire. Every day, I will take a brisk walk around the park for thirty minutes. I am keeping my word.

3 thoughts on “54. Exercise! Do I Have To? DPChallenge

  1. Fantastic blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.

    Would you suggest starting with a free platform
    like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there
    that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any tips? Bless you!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: History of Language | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: Three Ways To Win A Fight | The Jittery Goat

Leave a Reply

