71. Mommyhood 101. 2. Sofie Asks:

I would like to thank ‘merleytwister’ for her comment. I loved her blogs. Her photo blog is out of this world. I loved the dancer in light photo as well as the swans.

I would also like to thank ‘katehobbs’ for her comment. She has a very interesting inspirational blog.

Your comments are very helpful. I had done a lot of reading about the Lamaze Method and was hoping that it would help but Sam is refusing to go to a second lamaze class. So I have been doing some more reading and discovered childbirth classes that give a lot of helpful information.

THIS WEEK’S QUESTION IS:

DO I KEEP MY PREGNANCY CLOTHES OR GIVE THEM AWAY?

DO I KEEP MY MATERNITY CLOTHES OR GIVE THEM AWAY?

You can answer by:

– Leaving a comment in the comment box.

– Linking to a post you have written.

– Linking to another post or article.

– You can use written words (prose or rhymes), photos, videos…

– You can send me an e-mail on my contact page.

3 thoughts on “71. Mommyhood 101. 2. Sofie Asks:

  1. I kept my maternity clothes from one pregnancy to the next. Finances dictated this really. However, when we realised that we had ‘finished’ with having babies, then I passed all the decent stuff to other mums in a group that I was part of, or passed them to the National Childbirth Trust (UK) for sale in their ‘seconds’ events that they regularly held. New mums were able to take advantage of purchasing new or nearly new goods at reasonable prices, and helping to keep the NCT going at the same time!

    Like

  2. When I was pregnant with my first I was earning well and I bought lots of really nice stuff so I kept it all. When I was pregnant with my second I was glad I had as I was only working part time then so it was another thing I did not have to fork out for. I was really thankful for having kept them. After my second I sold them all on ebay because they were still in really nice condition and I knew I was all done.and dusted :-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

