The Nutcracker Ballet: 2/11/2015

2/11/2015

My next step is finding a good recording of Tchaikovsky’s entire Nutcracker score. I have found two so far: the first one is Eugene Ormandy conducting the Philadelphia Orchestra and the second is Andre Previn conducting the London Symphony Orchestra. It is so difficult to buy a music CD on line, basing your decision on a five second recording sample. It is almost impossible to go to a music store and actually find a classical CD in stock. If it is not on the top twenty chart then it doesn’t exist.

I could download it from the apple store, but I haven’t caught up with the times yet. I do not have a smart phone or an MP3 player. Besides I really like to have the actual CD. Call me old-fashion.

Leave a Reply

