The Nutcracker Ballet: 7/17/2015

I am still negotiating the venue. I have narrowed it down to two.

1-The community recreation room: It is large and accommodates 300. It does not have a stage but the whole floor is a dance floor and we can make use of it as much as we need for the show. We are not restricted by the stage. The price is just within my budget.

2-The community amphitheater: It is also large and can accommodate 300 easily. It has a stage which makes it more formal. The cost exceeds my budget. I am still negotiating the price. I am hoping to get a discount because I teach there.

I have to say this is the most frustrating part. I want to have this issue resolved so that I can concentrate on the choreography.

The Nutcracker Ballet camp is coming up and I have to organize it.

 

Leave a Reply

